VIVA FESTIVALE!

HNI_0066

Festivale in Timber 2014.

This event was such a blast! I actually enjoy collecting and completing sets/series of items in pretty much any game I play, so the challenge of obtaining every single piece of the Pavé series was pretty darn cool. I quite like the design but I wish you had the option to re-make them as I’d quite like a pink set!

I also adored how pretty all the multi coloured confetti was! I’ll admit that it gave me a bit of a headache after a few hours of searching for feathers, though! I managed to find 3 rainbow feathers in total but in general I ended up adopting a quite simple yet effective strategy. My strategy was basically; once you have 2-3 of a particular colour, put it into your locker and trade/play games for the final colour with feathers you have spare.. once you have 1 of the colour needed, run back to your locker and whip the others out and go straight to Pavé!

This way, if you lose a challenge you won’t lost one of the colours you need! (and the villagers almost always choose the colour you need if you lose!) I’m pretty sure most players will have adopted a similar strategy but that’s what I did.

It paid off and I managed to get the full set (and quite a few extras, contact me for a trade if needed!) and it only took 2-3 hours of grinding. What can I say? I enjoy a challenge!

HNI_0098

The full Pavé series and some extras!

Here’s a few screens from Festivale in Timber 2014!

HNI_0040

I actually found Pavé quite the diva! Not sure if it’s a male or a female but.. I’m guessing a male? Demanding!

HNI_0043

I loved all the different types of “Festivale” depending on what colour the feather is..

HNI_0044

All my villagers were getting into the spirit of FESTIVALE!

HNI_0058

…some of them were sore losers!

HNI_0053

Hilarious!

HNI_0067

Enjoying Festivale!

HNI_0070

This was taken towards the end of the grind fest and Pavé was demanding all the colours I didn’t have!

HNI_0075

….RAINBOW FEATHER!

HNI_0078

…ok, ok, chill out!

HNI_0081

Woo-hoo!

HNI_0076 HNI_0077 HNI_0079

And that’s the end of Festivale for this year! What did everyone think of the event? I really enjoyed it!

HNI_0090

Taking a well deserved break once completing the Pavé series…

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Jess
    Mar 07, 2014 @ 03:28:40

    That looks so adorable, and all that color, oh my! This makes me want to pick the game up again and start fresh. Congrats on getting the full set.

    Reply

    • Umbrielle
      Mar 07, 2014 @ 15:25:44

      Thanks so much for commenting!
      Yep, it was a lot of fun! I hope you decide to pick the game up again and thank you! :3

      Reply

  2. Trackback: ACNL 2014 Challenge — March 2014! | ディズニー森 [Disney Mori]

Leave a Reply

