ACNL 2014 Challenge — January 2014!

Basically, I’m really terrible at remembering to keep up-to-date with games like AC. I go through a period of about 3 months where I play the game solidly, spending copious amounts of time each day on the game. But then, as if by magic, I’ve forgotten all about my pretty much perfect town and have moved on to something new…

So, as my one New Year’s Resolution, I’ve decided to attempt to play the game every single day for a whole year, starting on 1st January 2014, and ending 31st December 2014. I was given an EU 3DS XL as a Christmas gift and got myself a copy of ACNL to begin my journey.

This isn’t my first foray into the world of ACNL, I’d previously played the Japanese version and you can read about my exploits in Inuno Town, here.

ACNL 2014 Challenge:

HNI_0012

Town: Timber.

Mayor: Rinoa.

note: Yes, this is a blatant FFVIII reference, hehe. Big Rinoa fan right here, yup. Don’t judge me!

January in Timber – Screenshot Collection.

This is mainly for my own reference, but feel free to take a look at some of the things that have been happening in Timber during it’s very first month!

Jan (1)

Jan (2)

Jan (4)

Jan (5)

Jan (6)

Jan (7)

Jan (8)

No friends to celebrate with.. ;;

Jan (9)

Teeny weeny tree!

Jan (10)

Jan (11)

Jan (12)

First house visit!

Jan (13)

Jan (14)

Jan (15)

Jan (16)

FFVIII fans will have an idea of how appropriate this random nickname really is…

Jan (17)

Jan (18)

First run-in with Gulliver.

Jan (19)

First Island Visit! Gotta get outta the snow!!

Jan (20)

Jan (21)

Rinoa’s very first bingo.. shame the prizes aren’t exactly her type of thing…

Jan (22)

The first fishing tourney!

Jan (23)

Phineas visits!

Jan (24)

Jan (25)

Jan (26)

Jan (27)

..talk about being a sore loser!

Jan (28)

Jan (29)

Haven’t actually updated my dream town but feel free to visit if you really wanna!

Jan (30)

Jan (31)

…and the ceremony for the dream suite, when I finally remembered to visit the town hall to attend!!

Jan (32)

Jan (33)

Playing around with pavements/paths

Jan (34)

SEE-D uniform (not that Rinoa ever wore one but ssh)! Shame she looks nothing like Rinoa right now..

Jan (35)

Violet, always so honest and direct.

Jan (36)

The best day ever was when I saw that Shampoodles was being built!

Jan (37)

My room finally getting more personalised!

Jan (38)

The tree is growing up! Aww!

Jan (39)

Jan (40)

Jan (41)

Jan (42)

…the closest style to Rinoa’s hair!

Jan (43)

Jan (44)

Jan (45)

Jan (46)

…I always forget to attend the ceremony!

Jan (47)

Jan (48)

Jan (49)

Jan (50)

Much more Rinoa like!

Jan (51)

Jan (52)

First time getting a rock filled with ores!

Jan (53)

Jan (54)

Re-designed my first bridge to fit in with my village theme… wood fits a town called “Timber”, right?

Jan (56)

Gulliver returns.. so we played around!

Jan (57)

Jan (58)

My tree near the end of the month..

Jan (59)

Oooh, a cafe? When will it be built? Stay tuned for February’s edition…!

I hope you enjoyed my little screenshot collection! Feel free to comment and add me on my Games and Codes page!

Thanks for reading!

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. T.B.O.A. Sad
    Feb 14, 2014 @ 20:00:43

    Nice job! We still need to schedule an AC hangout time! :p

    Reply

  2. Trackback: ACNL 2014 Challenge — February 2014! | ディズニー森 [Disney Mori]
  3. Trackback: ACNL 2014 Challenge — March 2014! | ディズニー森 [Disney Mori]

Leave a Reply

