Bravely Default might just be the game I’ve been waiting for..

My first encounter with the title was during my time in Japan this time last year and I didn’t really grasp how awesome this game really is as I found myself spending more time reading difficult kanji than actually enjoying the game play!

However, I received the EU version of the game as a late Christmas present from my partner after I played the demo and absolutely adored it. I had so much fun getting all the bonuses and maxing my jobs/levels!

This game is just amazing. It’s perfect for me as it reminds me of my childhood love for Final Fantasy, particularly Final Fantasy V! I’ve only just started Chapter 1 so I’m still in the early stages of the game but I’m going to be sinking a lot of time into this game that’s for sure! I especially love how you can have the dialogue in Japanese as I think the characters sound much better!

Anyhow, I’d really love to add some fellow players so we can build up our village/ablinks so if you’re playing the game, too, please comment and we can exchange friend codes!

4356-0984-9341

5 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. lizt84
    Jan 13, 2014 @ 16:18:04

    Cool, I have this game too, my characters are only about level 20 at the moment, I will post my friendcode when I get home!

    Reply

    • Umbrielle
      Jan 13, 2014 @ 16:21:06

      Awesome! I think we can use that ability link if you want as mine are approaching lvl 40 (once we’re added on the game!)
      Thanks for commenting and following! I’ll follow back!

      Reply

  2. lizt84
    Jan 14, 2014 @ 18:19:49

    I am 0087 3730 9835 hope that works!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

