This week in Inuno Village – 17th June ~ 23rd June.

It’s been a pretty busy week in Inuno! Lots of new faces have been popping up and I’ve visited a lot of new villages! Thanks to everyone who visited/let me visit them!

Monday 17th June:

Agnes seemed to be in a jolly mood when I came across her in the morning. Most of my villagers have been whistling and walking around — I think they’re enjoying life in Inuno!

HNI_0001

After achieving Perfect Town status, I immediately set up the construction of a Flower Clock just to the right of the town hall to commemorate the occasion!

HNI_0002

HNI_0003

It’s really adorable!

Shortly after, I found out from another villager that Caroline isn’t doing too good so I went and bought some medicine to give to her.

HNI_0005

HNI_0006

HNI_0007

HNI_0008

HNI_0010

HNI_0011

HNI_0012

Aw, she’s the first villager who has been so positive about their recovery. She believed that the medicine would help her and that she’d be okay in no time! Unlike Graham who is always ill and thinks he’s going to die from it.

Speaking of Graham…

HNI_0013

He mentioned bumping into one of my AC pals, Jo. I really think Jo and Graham would be good friends — maybe he should move to Jo’s town? Ha-ha.

HNI_0017

Cyrano was in a huff about something — nothing to do with me — but he soon calmed down and mentioned bumping into Courtney. It’s quite neat that they remember who they’ve spoken to (but you’re not leaving Inuno, Cyrano!!)

HNI_0018

And then he got all annoyed again.. and I was bitten by a mosquito!

HNI_0025

Another friend invited me over to their village. I’ve never visited Leanne’s village Windmill before so I was excited to take a look around.

HNI_0027

HNI_0028

HNI_0029

Adorable tree!

Earlier Ribbit (?) had asked me to get a questionnaire/petition filled in by people from other villages so it worked out well that I could visit Windmill so I could pester some of Leanne’s villagers to sign my petition!

HNI_0030

What a cute horse! I’d like a horse villager..

HNI_0031

Creepy little  pink bear..

HNI_0033

Creepy giant brown Bear..

HNI_0034

Sadly, as it was quite late in Windmill most of the villagers were asleep so I had to call upon Jo to allow me to collect my final signatures.

HNI_0035

But not before I congratulated Leanne on her win!

HNI_0036

I then headed over to Kanamecho…

HNI_0037

There were a few villagers still awake to sign my petition at least!

HNI_0038

HNI_0039

Woah, giant ape!

HNI_0040

And a cute bunny!

With that, I finished my petition…

HNI_0045

Before heading back, I was alerted by Jo that Gulliver was in his village and I tried to help him wake the seagull up..

HNI_0046

No luck.. even with the megaphone..

HNI_0049

And even after being hit by a net repeatedly he was still out like a light! I think it was because Leanne and myself were in his village at the time.. maybe that stops Gulliver from waking up? I’m not sure.

Instead, we decided to go clubbing..

HNI_0051

HNI_0052

HNI_0054

Aren’t we a fly lookin’ crew??

HNI_0055

HNI_0057

HNI_0059

HNI_0062

HNI_0064

As it was quite late over in Kanamecho I decided to go back home and hand Ribbit his petition back..

HNI_0065

He seemed surprised that I had completed it so quickly!

HNI_0067

HNI_0068

HNI_0069

HNI_0070

HNI_0072

My reward was his photo!!! It’s the second villager I’ve got a photo of so I was quite pleased! It was worth the effort!

Just before calling it a day, I decided to build another project and paid it off in full right away… we’ll see what it was soon!

HNI_0073

HNI_0076

Admiring my two photos!

Tuesday 18th June:

The oranges I received from Courtney had finally fruited! I was happy to see another fruit in Inuno!

HNI_0077

We had a camper today in Inuno, so I went to give my regards…

HNI_0079

I wonder who it could be…?

HNI_0080

HNI_0081

It was an adorable dog!! Omg, I want a dog villager so badly and she was adorable! Sadly, the only person who wanted to move out was Cyrano and there’s no way I’m losing my favourite villager!! Sadness!

I’m not even kidding, I spent the rest of the evening trying to get one of my least favourite villagers to ask to move out but no one did and I had to face the fact that I wouldn’t be getting a dog villager just yet…

HNI_0087

You’re so cute, dammit! Come live in Inuno!

HNI_0088

My latest project revealed! I treated my house to a heart illumination! It’s kinda tacky but I like it as it reminds me of Japan!

HNI_0097

Cyrano seemed pleased to be staying in Inuno which is a relief!

HNI_0085

Wednesday 19th June:

HNI_0001

In the evening, my boyfriend and I went over to our friends’ house who are actually two of my good AC friends… Leanne from Windmill and Jo from Kanamecho! It was a lot of fun playing AC in the same room! I was having so much fun, though, that I didn’t take many screens!

HNI_0002

HNI_0003

You stole my sunfish! 😛

HNI_0005

I found a pearl oyster!

HNI_0006

Geronimo!!!!

HNI_0007

I paid off another project! We’ll see what it is soon…

HNI_0099

Cyrano and Gaston are always arguing but I can tell they have a solid bromance going on!

Thursday 20th June:

After all that depressing rainy weather, it was a lovely surprise to see so many pretty rainbows!

HNI_0010

HNI_0012

And the latest project was unveiled — a well!

HNI_0014

It’s near the campsite incase anyone needs water~

HNI_0015

HNI_0016

I accidently found out that, if you use an emote near Shrunk, he responds! So I basically spent ten minutes trying out different emotes to see his reactions.. it was pretty amusing!

HNI_0018

HNI_0020

HNI_0023

Agnes was in a good mood again! Such a cute piggy!

HNI_0024

HNI_0025

I decided to go and sign up for Club Tortimer as a few people had been mentioning it on their blogs and I didn’t even know it existed until then.. (the joys of playing the game in Japanese, I guess!)

HNI_0027

HNI_0028

HNI_0029

HNI_0030

I signed up, went home, and came back out to go to a random island. It was a bit of a letdown as there was only one other person and they didn’t seem all that talkative. I grabbed a few beetles and headed back.

HNI_0031

HNI_0032

Maybe I’ll try again tomorrow..

Friday 21st June:

Phineas was in town after ages of me not seeing him so I immediately pestered him for some badges!

HNI_0034

HNI_0035

HNI_0036

HNI_0037

A bug catching badge!

HNI_0038

HNI_0039

HNI_0040

And a “Kind Person” badge!

And I found that my new apple trees had fruited thanks to Leanne giving me some of her native fruit!

HNI_0042

Today was Midsummer’s day so there was an adorable cut out set up and Shizue was waiting in the town square.

HNI_0043

HNI_0044

HNI_0045

HNI_0046

She gave me some sunglasses… not sure what I think of them but freebies are always welcome!

HNI_0047

HNI_0048

HNI_0049

HNI_0050

HNI_0051

I finally decided to do more expanding on my house. Up until this point, I had put my public projects first and I only had a small upstairs room in my house because of it. I guess seeing so many new people in game and their huge houses, I felt inspired to expand mine, too.. after all it’s nearly been three months! I should have a palace by now!

HNI_0052

After firing emails back and forth, I finally managed to get online at the same time as Ncdogg and she popped over to see my village. She also very kindly gave me some pears! Now my fruit collection is complete!! Thank you, Ncdogg!

HNI_0054

HNI_0055

After that, I tried to visit her village but sadly I was unable to visit her and kept getting the same error code over and over. I’m really not sure why which is a bit frustrating. I can visit everyone else but not ncdogg’s town. Sadness! I’ll try again soon.. hopefully it was just a temporary problem!

Instead, I went to see if Shizue would respond to my emotes..

HNI_0070

Oops.. got bitten again!

But she did respond, which is adorable!

HNI_0071

HNI_0073

Sneezing all over the place!

HNI_0074

We’re that sassy!

HNI_0075

Planning evil things!

HNI_0076

Yay!

HNI_0077

Sad Shizue is adorable!

HNI_0078

Leanne came online so I asked if I could attempt to visit her town to see if the same problem would occur, but it worked fine. Strange!

HNI_0079

One Piece inspired flag!

HNI_0080

HNI_0081

HNI_0082

I took a nap in her spare room.. hehe.

HNI_0084

Saturday 22nd June:

I decided to check out Club Tortimer again and this time there were three other lovely ladies on the island and we had a nice chat and exchanged friend codes.

HNI_0008

The girl with the pink hair was Japanese and spoke very little English so I ended up being a translator for the group, hehe. It was quite amusing! But, in the end I had to leave as it was getting late. Turns out that Japanese girl was on ten years old!! So cute!

HNI_0085

HNI_0086

HNI_0087

HNI_0088

HNI_0090

Courtney made quite an impression on my villagers it seems!

Just as I was about to go to bed, I spotted a feathered friend on my beach and headed over. I’ve only ever seen Gulliver once in my village so I was excited to see where he was trying to get to this time!

HNI_0093

HNI_0094

HNI_0095

HNI_0096

It was Belgium! So tomorrow I should get something from there!

HNI_0097

HNI_0098

Even Gulliver responds to emotes! Hehe

HNI_0007

Stars!

HNI_0001

Sunday 23rd June:

My villagers seemed to be in high spirits today — probably because the weather was lovely — but they were so busy whistling away that they didn’t see their mayor being chased down by angry bees!!

HNI_0010

But, when she noticed, Agnes kindly ave me some medicine to restore my natural beauty! Haha!

HNI_0011

I was quite surprised to be asked my Graham if I could do another petition. I’ve been playing almost three months now and the other day was the first time I was asked.. and now Graham too? Strange but I went with it!

HNI_0013

HNI_0014

Joan was in town as always and I bought some of her turnips at 100 bells each. Not the cheapest but better than last weeks price.

HNI_0015

I really want to get on top of the turnip market so I think I’ll be pestering my AC friends for their daily prices, too! Let’s all work together to get the best prices! Leanne sold hers for 500 bells each apparently! I didn’t make a loss this week but didn’t make much of a profit either..

I then decided to make another character. This is Mariko!

HNI_0016

HNI_0018

HNI_0019

HNI_0020

HNI_0021

HNI_0022

She’ll be living on the river bank a little north of my house. It’ll be fun having another character to play around with and if I get bored she can at least be a mule.. haha.

HNI_0023

HNI_0024

HNI_0025

HNI_0026

I changed her hair but not too keen.. haha.

HNI_0028

I then went back to my original character and went over to visit Leanne to get this petition filled in.

HNI_0029

Jo also popped in and some other guy who is a friend of theirs IRL.. I haven’t met him before but he seemed OK.

HNI_0030

Nice mask, Jo.

HNI_0031

HNI_0032

HNI_0033

What a scary lookin’ frog..

HNI_0035

HNI_0036

HNI_0037

Woah, rage horse!

HNI_0038

HNI_0039

HNI_0040

Cute pink wolf, though!

HNI_0041

And the creepy three-eyed (?) giant bear from last time..

HNI_0042

All finished!

HNI_0043

I then headed back to Inuno and gave Graham the signed petition back.

HNI_0044

HNI_0045

HNI_0046

HNI_0047

I expected a photo in return but the stingy hamster just gave me some carpet. Heh. Nice.

Leanne then popped over to mine for a bit and did some shopping.

HNI_0048

HNI_0049

After that I went back on as Mariko and paid off her loan — tomorrow she’ll have her own house!

HNI_0052

HNI_0053

HNI_0055

HNI_0056

They look like sisters!

HNI_0057

HNI_0058

Mariko received some clothes from her older sister the Mayor!

I then wrapped up the day with a trip to the Island via Club Tortimer. It was pretty dead with only one other (silent!) player soI just minded my own business and caught some bugs/fish etc and came back.

HNI_0059

HNI_0060

Caroline desperately wanted my Napoleon fish, so I should it to her. This screen just looked funny — the fish is pressed against her face, haha!

HNI_0062

And that’s all for this week. It’s been a lot of fun as I’ve met some amazing people and it’s been really nice visiting other villages! I can’t wait to see more places!

10 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. ncdogg
    Jun 24, 2013 @ 16:17:51

    Oh, yay! ^-^ There I am!
    You’re very welcome for the pears and we will definitely have to try to get you in my town very soon! I’ve unlocked and moved around a lot of things since we last spoke!

    Reply

    • Umbrielle
      Jun 24, 2013 @ 17:48:55

      Yes! I wish I’d taken more screenshots! I always forget when people visit XD;; We’ll take some more another time!

      I’d really like to visit! Sorry about last night, too, it was already nearly 1am and I was so tired! I’ll be around today, though, if you’re free!

      Reply

      • ncdogg
        Jun 24, 2013 @ 18:12:32

        Its fine, I actually kind of figured it was late for you.

        I will be on today, in a couple of hours actually. I’m gonna decorate my new room and then I’ll open my gates. Hopefully, crossing my fingers, that you will be able to visit and nothing goes wrong!

      • Umbrielle
        Jun 24, 2013 @ 18:13:47

        Yeah, annoying time difference! It’s even worse when I’m in Japan.. lol!

        Ok, cool. I’ll be about. I’ve been trying to sort out my village layout, too. Hard work! I’ll see you in a bit then!

      • ncdogg
        Jun 24, 2013 @ 18:17:15

        I can definitely understand! Haha!

        It really is. My boyfriend visited the other day and accidentally shook all the fruit off my trees and took them. So now, I have to wait for the fruit to grow back because I was going to plant whichever fruits I had the least of, so I can’t do that now. Haha. He apologized and offered to give me the profit of the fruit, but I just let him keep em.

        I will see you, too!

  2. ncdogg
    Jun 24, 2013 @ 16:20:50

    Reblogged this on ncdogg and commented:
    So I was featured in a very special blog today!

    Reply

  3. ncdogg
    Jun 24, 2013 @ 21:23:11

    Since we’re having issues again, I have a suggestion, and it won’t be as fun as being there together, BUT, you could visit my town via the Dream Suite!

    My Dream Address is:
    4300-2183-7582

    Reply

  4. courtneypurple
    Jun 24, 2013 @ 23:43:06

    I had no idea I was such a memorable person. XD

    There only ever seems to be one other person on the island when I use Club Tortimer, but the other day I met a Japanese girl who asked me what time it was for me and it turned out we had an eleven hour difference! Then she thanked me for teaching her. It was nice.

    Reply

    • Umbrielle
      Jun 25, 2013 @ 22:27:24

      It seems like you made an impression! X3

      Yeah it seems a bit hit and miss (OK…more miss than hit lol) but I’ll keep trying Club Tortimer to see if it improves any!

      Reply

Leave a Reply

