This week in Inuno Village – 10th June ~ 16th June.

Monday 10th June:

As Monday is my day off work, I always end up in-game by early morning. So early that the game hadn’t even reset!

HNI_0043

HNI_0045

At 6am, Isabelle made an announcement to awaken everyone and the game reset.

After reading on a few blogs about getting a “perfect town” I decided to ask Isabelle for a report on what people thought of Inuno. It wasn’t too bad but I don’t think it’s perfect yet!

HNI_0046

Apparently, Inuno is a popular tourist spot! That’s fine by me!

HNI_0047

I think I need to do more public projects, though.. hmmm.

After that I found Phineas roaming the town. I hadn’t seen him for a fair while so I was pretty much convinced I’d receive a badge!

HNI_0062

HNI_0063

HNI_0064

I received the Village Gardener Badge!

Gwen then asked me to visit her and see her new layout.

HNI_0065

HNI_0066

HNI_0068

I even played the piano for her and she clapped at my mad skillzz.

HNI_0069

“Once upon a time, I too was known as “The Grand Pianist Gwen”

HNI_0070

Yep, just another day in Inuno..

HNI_0071

I paid off my latest addition to the village.. a water fountain!

HNI_0072

A friend came over to visit and we exchanged fruits.

HNI_0074

Catrina was in town again and I visited her. I’m still not entirely sure what she’s actually there for, though.. Anyone tell me?

But, best news of all?? I GOT OFFERED A PART-TIME JOB WITH BREWSTER! Hell yeah!

HNI_0075

Dapper Dan’s the name!

I might have cheated a little with my famitsu guide book but sssh.. I wanted to impress Brewster.. not that he showed any interest /sob

HNI_0076

HNI_0077

I impressed customer number 1.. Cyrano!

HNI_0078

HNI_0079

HNI_0080

HNI_0081

And then Customer No 2, Agnes!

HNI_0082

HNI_0083

HNI_0084

HNI_0085

And Customer No 3, Dehli!!

And then I had a special visitor, Kapp’n!

HNI_0086

HNI_0087

I made him cry.. apparently the coffee I made him reminded him of his mother.. hmmm.

HNI_0088

HNI_0089

HNI_0090

HNI_0091

I then finished my shift and Brewster was slightly.. impressed (I think) and gave me the best coffee beans he has! That was fun!

HNI_0094

Today’s emote!

Tuesday 11th June:

Today Redd was in town again.

HNI_0001

HNI_0002

I sniffed out the genuine article and paid Redd his money.

HNI_0003

YAY!

HNI_0004

HNI_0006

Don’t ask!

HNI_0096

I decided to get a Dream Suite number so please check out Inuno if you’d like!

HNI_0097

I donated some fossils today and was super surprised and happy to hear that I’ve completed my fossil collection!

HNI_0098

Blathers was very pleased with my hard work and effort!

HNI_0099

We then unveiled a new water fountain in Inuno, it’s next to the Cafe!

HNI_0100

Wednesday 12th June:

On my way to the Town Hall, I had to wait a few minutes before Agnes moved out of the door way. Haha. She was stuck..

HNI_0008

Silly pig!

HNI_0009

I’m making a little Seaside retreat on the lower cliffs near my house. I’ve got a lighthouse and now a bench. It reminds me of where I live IRL so it’s nice. I’ll add some more things soon.

HNI_0011

HNI_0012

Agnes wanted to come over for a quick visit after the ceremony so I led her over.

HNI_0013

HNI_0014

Once again, I fell asleep whilst guests were over. Ooops.

HNI_0016

Today’s emote!

HNI_0020

HNI_0021

Enjoying my coffee on the cliffs.

HNI_0022

The moon looked cool tonight.

HNI_0023

HNI_0027

I added another lampost. It’s pretty dark around here, y’know!

HNI_0028

And then I finished the evening up with a bit of clubbing.

HNI_0030

Gatcha was there also. He didn’t do much, he just bobbed his head.

HNI_0035

HNI_0037

I’d still like to know where he got my photo from… creepy.

Thursday 13th June:

HNI_0039

I allowed Saharah inside again..

HNI_0040

Not too bad, I kinda liked the wallpaper but I still changed it back after. Heh.

HNI_0043

Today’s emote.

One of my friends already has AC as he bought it in Japan when we were all over there but his girlfriend got her English copy today and came over to see my village! It was awesome finally having two of my friends playing!

HNI_0044

Aw, such a cute name!

HNI_0045

C’mon, let’s do a group photo!

HNI_0047

…Hahah.

We went for a coffee..

HNI_0048

And we were saying how there’s four seats.. usually when we all go out IRL my boyfriend is there too but he doesn’t have AC so I had to sit on my own… sadness!

HNI_0049

All my myself! A third wheel!

HNI_0051

My friend made good use of Speedy and my other shops!

Friday 14th June:

After chatting a little over her blog, Courtney from Odd Spot allowed me over for a visit! She even has a Dragon villager! Jealous! She kindly allowed me to take some oranges so I now have those in my town, too!

HNI_0052

I then invited her over to Inuno for a look around. I hope you enjoyed yourself, Courtney!

HNI_0053

Please come visit again!

HNI_0056

Today’s emote!

I then noticed a cute little flower on my cliff. I had no idea what it meant but later found out from Sosostris that it means you have a perfect town!!

HNI_0057

HNI_0058

HNI_0059

HNI_0060

Really!?

I ran straight over to the town hall to confirm this..

HNI_0061

HNI_0062

HNI_0063

Yay! I’ve done it!!

HNI_0064

HNI_0065

And now I can build a flower clock and change the town hall’s look!

That was a welcome bit of news!!

Saturday 15th June:

However, today was a bit of a let-down. I worked an 11 hour shift at work and ended up back so late. I was really tired and completely forgot to change my clock back so that I could take part in the Bug Off…. and when I went into game it was already over and all I could do was watch the ceremony. Sadness!! I blame work for making me stay so damn long!

HNI_0068

HNI_0070

HNI_0071

As with the Fishing tourney, Cyrano placed 1st! He’s the one to beat next time!!

HNI_0072

HNI_0073

Oh well, there’s always next time.

HNI_0074

Today’s emote!

Sunday 16th June:

I received a letter from my in-game Dad and it contained a red carnation. I immediately displayed it in my room, along with my mom’s pink carnation (not shown)

HNI_0075

HNI_0076

The noticeboard prompted you to share your feelings with your father!

HNI_0077

HNI_0078

Today’s emote!

Today I visited Gaston’s house.

HNI_0080

HNI_0081

Boy, his house looks like he’s only just moved in!

HNI_0082

I then had Agnes over. She sure likes visiting with me.

HNI_0083

HNI_0084

My village is going to be three month’s old in a few weeks! It seems like much longer!

HNI_0086

That’s all for this week!

Leave a Reply

